The fight for supremacy between the Asian titans is just a few days away. The Asia Cup returns with a new edition on August 30 to offer nonstop cricket for three weeks. Expect edge-of-the-seat thrillers and fierce rivalries to unfold on the grand stage. Check out YuppTV to watch Asia Cup 2023 live and enjoy the ultimate clashes.  

Afghanistan announced its Asia Cup squad on Sunday, with many experienced players making a comeback. Afghanistan had a disappointing series against Pakistan and lost all the matches. Although their players scored big, Afghanistan failed to overpower the Men in Green. Afghanistan made some changes to the side that played against Pakistan recently. Fareed Ahmad, Azmatullah Omarzai, Shahidullah Kamal, and Wafadar Momand were excluded from the Asia Cup selections. Allrounder Karim Janat, Najibullah Zadran, and allrounder Sharafuddin Ashraf return to the side after quite some time. 

Hashmatullah Shahidi is all set to lead the side, while Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Ibrahim Zadran will open the batting order. The team likes to bank on the experience of players like Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sharafuddin, and Noor Ahmad. Fazalhaq Farooqi will lead the pace attack. 

India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, and Afghanistan have declared their players list except Sri Lanka. Let us look at the squads and schedules of Asia Cup 2023. 

 Afghanistan: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Abdul Rahman, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Suliman Safi, Fazalhaq Farooqi. 

 India: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson (traveling reserve). 

 Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi. 

Nepal: Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Mousom Dhakal, Sundeep Jora, Kishore Mahato, Arjun Saud 

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Mohammad Naim. 

 Pakistan emerged as the world’s number-one team after their stunning performance against Afghanistan. The team made a change and included Saud Shakeel in their already 17-member squad. Pakistan enters the event with high confidence and immense inspiration from the Afghanistan tour.  

 Check out the full Asia Cup schedule  

 30 August- Pakistan vs. Nepal in Multan, Pakistan 

 31 August- Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka in Kandy, Sri Lanka 

 2 September- Pakistan vs. India in Kandy, Sri Lanka 

 3 September- Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan in Lahore, Pakistan 

 4 September- India vs. Nepal in Kandy, Sri Lanka 

 5 September- Afghanistan vs. Sri Lanka in Lahore, Pakistan 

 6 September- A1 vs B2 in Lahore, Pakistan 

 9 September- B1 vs B2 in Colombo, Sri Lanka 

 10 September- A1 vs A2 in Colombo, Sri Lanka 

 12 September- A2 vs B1 in Colombo, Sri Lanka 

 14 September- A1 vs B1 in Colombo, Sri Lanka 

 15 September- A2 vs B2 in Colombo, Sri Lanka 

 17 September- Final in Colombo, Sri Lanka 

Star Sports, Disney+ Hotstar, and YuppTV bring the Asia Cup cricket action live to entertain the audience. If you are from Australia, Continental Europe, South East Asia, and other territories, watch Asia Cup 2023 live on YuppTV.